News : People


Dave Meyer retires from Sterigenics International and iia

Dave Meyer retired as Chairman Emeritus of Sterigenics International Inc and as a director of iia on 31 December 2015. Dave has had a long and successful career in the irradiation industry and has been a strong supporter of our Association since it was established to replace Aiii in 2004. During this period Dave has made […]

Read More »

Award winning Abstracts from the Tihany Symposium on Radiation Chemistry

iia gave a scientific award to three of the Abstracts at the recent Tihany Symposium on Radiation Chemistry. We would like to thank Professor Erzsebet Takacs (Head of Radiation Chemistry at the Institute for Energy Security and Environmental Safety) for her support and efforts in organising the event. The Three winning Abstracts are listed below […]

Read More »

Death of Jan Leemhorst

Jan LEEMHOST passed away at the age of 77on 8th March 2015 following a short illness. A prominent figure of the international irradiation scene until he retired in 2000, Jan was the President of Gammaster, a Dutch irradiation company that he turned into an international group by building irradiation facilities in Germany, France, South Africa and Thailand […]

Read More »

IRaP 2014. Further documents and information.

Conference: 11th Ionizing and Radiation and Polymers (4th IRAP) Place: Jeju Kal Hotel, Jeju Korea.    Conference Date: 05 – 09 October 2014. The IRaP meeting is an important scientific meeting which focuses on ionizing radiation and its application in polymer science. The conference has been held every two years since 1994. The latest conference was […]

Read More »

Mr. Paul Wynne Named iiA General Manager

The International Irradiation Association (iiA) is pleased to announce Mr. Paul Wynne as its new General Manager effective 9 November 2011. The restructuring of the iiA management team comprises of the regional representatives Dr. John Woolston, Europe Manager and Mr. Yves Henon, Asia Pacific Manager now reporting directly to Paul Wynne. Ms. Ruth Brinston is […]

Read More »

Food irradiation research files donated by Marcotte Consulting

Marcotte Consulting has made a significant donation of food irradiation research files, technical and historical documents to the National Agriculture Library (NAL) of the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA), Beltsville Maryland. The collection, included over 20 large boxes of food irradiation petitions, papers, pamphlets, books and records. Michelle Marcotte of Marcotte Consulting collected these […]

Read More »
Page 3 of 3123