Latest news and updates.

News : People

16 December 2016

Olivier Legrain – joins the board of iia

Olivier Legrain, CEO of the IBA Group, has been appointed as a director of the International Irradiation Association. Olivier joined IBA SA in 1996 as Controller and was particularly involved in the IPO of the company. In 1998 he was appointed Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of Scanditronix Medical AB Sweden, the new subsidiary of IBA’s dosimetry […]

Read More »
14 November 2016

IMRP 18 – Laureate Award Winners

The IMRP 18 Laureate Awards were announced during the Closing Plenary on Thursday 10 November. The winners were Professor Mohamad Al-Sheikhly (University of Maryland U.S.A.) Scientific Laureate and Mr Zhang Xianghua (Wuxi El-Pont, P.R. China) Business Laureate. Further information is available in the attached Press Release. Press Release – Laureates

Read More »
7 October 2016

Aerial designated as an IAEA collaborating center

Aerial was designated as an IAEA collaborating center for Multidisciplinary Applications of Electron Beam and X ray Technologies and Related Dosimetry, especially for Food Irradiation. A ceremony was held at Aerial on 6 October 2016 during which the plaque was remitted to Alain Strasser, General Manager, by Mrs Nathalie Colinet of the Department of Nuclear […]

Read More »
4 October 2016

IMRP – Laureate Nominations – Update

On 14th September 2016 an iia Laureate Award Committee met to review the 2016 award nominations and select their award winner recommendations. Two winners, one Scientific Award winner and one Business Award winner, are being recommended to the iia Board for final approval prior to announcement at IMRP 2016. The Laureate Award committee used a […]

Read More »
2 October 2016

AAMI announces new President and CEO

AAMI’s Board of Directors has named Robert D. Jensen, a longtime executive in the healthcare industry, as the association’s third president and CEO. See more on the AAMI website

Read More »
15 July 2016


It is with great sadness that we report the sudden and unexpected death of Rocco Basson yesterday evening. Rocco was a pioneer of the radiation processing industry and someone who devoted himself to the utilization and growth of radiation technology. In recent years Rocco has worked tirelessly to enable Hepro Cape Town to meet USDA APHIS […]

Read More »
11 July 2016

iia IRaP Awards

The 12th Meeting of the Ionizing Radiation & Polymers symposium will be organized by French Atomic commission (CEA) and the Center of Research on Ions Materials and Photonics (CIMAP) in cooperation with IAEA, Andra, Areva and iia. iia has established a strong working relationship with the organisers of IRaP and is pleased to be supporting […]

Read More »
28 June 2016

Vicki Hitchins

Please see the message below sent on behalf of Mike Scholla to members of AAMI SSC and ST working groups: Dear Colleagues of the AAMI Sterilization Standards Committee and ISO/TC 198, It is with deepest regret and sorrow that I inform you that Vicki (Victoria Millicent) Hitchins of the FDA, Co-Chair of the AAMI Sterilization […]

Read More »
Page 2 of 41234