Latest news and updates.


4 October 2016

IMRP – Laureate Nominations – Update

On 14th September 2016 an iia Laureate Award Committee met to review the 2016 award nominations and select their award winner recommendations. Two winners, one Scientific Award winner and one Business Award winner, are being recommended to the iia Board for final approval prior to announcement at IMRP 2016. The Laureate Award committee used a structured process to remove subjectivity as much as possible with each nominated individual being scored against 20 criteria that are considered to be important characteristics of a iia Laureate Award winner.

Nominations were received for the following individuals:-

Scientific Laureate:

Prof. Mohamad Al-Sheikhly of Univ. of Maryland, USA
Prof. Mao Bao of BRCRA/CIRA, China
Prof. Janusz Rosiak of Lodz Univ of Technology, Poland
Prof. Nankang Zhu of Soochow Univ, China

Business Laureate:

Mr. Jean-Louis Bol of IBA, Belgium
Mr. Murray Lynch of Steritech, Australia
Mr. Zhang Xianghua of Wuxi El Pont, China

The iia Laureate Award winners will be announced on Thursday 10th November 2016 during the Closing session of IMRP 2016.