Latest news and updates.


18 November 2016

IMRP – Best Student Scientific Contribution Award Winners

The Student Scientific Awards were Sponsored by Sterigenics and the Awards Presented By Phil Macnabb, President and Professor Arne Miller Chair of the Awards Committee.


IMRP Winners of the Student Scientific Award

The three Award winners were, from left to right:

Controlled temperature gamma irradiation of PLGA for bio-resorbable medical devices

Davison, Lisa C.

Research Student, Queen’s University Belfast, United Kingdom

Effect of gamma radiation on UO22+- pyromellitate complexes

Ramos-Ballesteros, Alejandro

Doctoral Student, National Autonomous University of Mexico — Mexico, Mexico

Opportunities and challenges of employing electron beam technology for fresh produce

Shayanfar, Shima

Research Assisstant, Texas A&M University — College Station, United States